Do you have feedback on our new interface?
Do you have feedback on our new interface? Let us know HERE
Highlighted
Absent Member.. RM_TRIM Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Your HP TRIM license information could not be read

Jump to solution

Hello All,

I am relatively new to TRIM and downloaded an evaluation copy of TRIM 7.20 from the HP site. Our Organisation is looking at the integration of SharePoint & TRIM and is very keen on purchasing the product.

I have installed TRIM on my demo VM server and everything has gone smoothly right up to the point of registering the DEMO Database & Dataset.

The Problem I have is that if I try to open the TRIM dataset, I get the error "Your HP TRIM license information could not be read"

Has anybody ever had this issue with an evaluation copy of TRIM and if so please could you let me know if there is an easy way to resolve it.

Thanks in advance.

-- Robert

Tags (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Grundy Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Your HP TRIM license information could not be read

Jump to solution

As you managed to see internally, the guys in Sydney should have some environments ready to use.

The error is basically pointing out that you havn't entered any license details in the TRIM Enterprise Studio.

Also, ensure you use 7.2.1 Patch 3 (Build 3519) and not 7.2.0. Especially if showing off the SP Integration.  :)

::::::::::::::::::::::
NOT A HP EMPLOYEE

INFORMOTION.com.au
0 Likes
6 Replies
Acclaimed Contributor.

Jump to solution

As you managed to see internally, the guys in Sydney should have some environments ready to use.

The error is basically pointing out that you havn't entered any license details in the TRIM Enterprise Studio.

Also, ensure you use 7.2.1 Patch 3 (Build 3519) and not 7.2.0. Especially if showing off the SP Integration.  :)

NOT A HP EMPLOYEE

INFORMOTION.com.au
0 Likes
Absent Member.. RM_TRIM Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Jump to solution

Thanks Grundy

0 Likes