Maintenance is complete- We've moved from the saas.hpe.com domain to softwaregrp.com click to read more
As part of our journey to complete our separation work and our future integration with Micro Focus, we've now updated our domain for the community. This is an interim step, which will be followed by a series of future update / improvements: - Piloting Idea boards - Refreshing the entire UI. (more to come later) - and more
Network Automation Practitioners Forum
cancel

HPNA Compliance - Logging on Deny ACLs

mbryant25
New Member.

HPNA Compliance - Logging on Deny ACLs

Hello,

Apologies if I posted this to the wrong location.

I am brand new to HPNA and we are trying to figure out a way check our router and switch ACLs for compliance. I’m trying to figure out a way to check every access-list to make sure every deny statement is also logging. Below is a sample ACL:

access-list 110 permit icmp any any
access-list 110 permit tcp host 5.5.5.5 host 7.7.7.7 eq 8080
access-list 110 permit tcp host 8.6.8.4 host 8.4.8.3 eq 5001
access-list 110 deny   ip 10.0.0.0 0.255.255.255 any log
access-list 110 deny   ip 172.16.0.0 0.15.255.255 any log
access-list 110 deny   ip 192.168.0.0 0.0.255.255 any log
access-list 110 permit udp any host 12.12.2.2 range 1021 1023
access-list 110 permit udp any host 20.6.18.7 range 1021 1023
access-list 110 deny   tcp any host 17.16.9.2 eq 264
access-list 110 deny   ip any any log

Essentially, I’m looking for a way to check each line and if “deny” is found then it must also end with “log” or at least also have "log" in the same line. If there are any “deny” ACLs with a missing “log” then mark that device as out of compliance.

I imagine there is a very easy way to do this with regular expression, but I have not messed with regex very much and can't get it to work.

Thank you,
Michael

1 REPLY
Chris_Powers
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: HPNA Compliance - Logging on Deny ACLs

Hi Michael,